Currently, the Town Council consists of seven Town Members who are elected “from-district.” This means any eligible voter who lives in the Town can run for office from a district, and every voter may vote for all of the Town Council Member district seats, regardless of where they live in the Town. The current “from-district” boundaries are shown on the map below, for reference.

Once elected, the Town Council Members pick one Council Member to serve as mayor for one year, after which the Town Council picks a different Council Member to serve as mayor for another one-year term. Council Members serve four-year terms of office.

Woodside from-district map with 7 town council districts